Skip To Main Content

Superintendent's Office


“We are stronger together than we are alone.”
Walter Payton, Columbia High School Class of 1971.

The Columbia School District is first and foremost a community. As exemplified in the quote from NFL great and Columbia High School alumnus, Walter Payton, we are indeed stronger when we are working together toward a common goal. Our goal in the CSD is providing “Excellence in Education” in every facet of our students’ learning experiences.

The Columbia School District proudly serves over 1600 students on four campuses: Columbia Primary School (PreK to 2nd Grade), Columbia Elementary School (3 rd Grade-5th Grade), Jefferson Middle School (6th Grade-8th Grade), and Columbia High School (9th Grade-12th Grade). We are proud to have over 68% of our esteemed faculty with graduate degrees, including eight National Board Certified Teachers and seven National Board Certified educational professionals. We are pleased to have a student to teacher ratio of 11:1.

We take pride in our campuses and facilities, and we continually work to enhance all we have to offer our students and the community. In September of 2021, we opened a state-of-the-art stadium complex, the new Walter Payton Field at Garner Stadium, where Walter’s siblings Pam Curry and Eddie Payton had the honor to cut the ribbon. Many of his former teammates and Coach Charles Boston were on hand along with CSD and community leaders to celebrate this momentous event. In 2017, Architectural Digest deemed Columbia High School to be the most beautiful high school in the state of Mississippi. The structure is one of European-inspired Modernism and was built in 1937 through the Works Progress Association as a part of the New Deal Program.

In the Columbia School District, we believe that strong communities are built first with strong schools. We are proud to be educating the young people of Columbia, Mississippi. Our community’s future leaders educated in the CSD will be instilled with a strong sense of good citizenship and Wildcat pride. We welcome you to visit not only our website, but also each of our four school campuses.

 Dr. Jason Harris, Superintendent



Dr. Jason Harris | 601-736-2366

Director of Curriculum & Instruction

Dr. Robert White | 601-736-2366

Director of Federal Programs

Ms. Amy Lee | 601-736-2366

Director of Special Services

Ms. Renea Rayborn | 601-736-5336

Business Manager

Ms. Kim Rogers | 601-736-2366

Director of Activities & Athletics

Mr. Chip Bilderback | 601-736-5334

Director of Operations

Mr. Loren Monk | 601-736-1658

Director of Information Technology

Mr. John Sabine | 601-736-9164

Child Nutrition Program Supervisor

Ms. Evie Walley| 601-736-9927

Maintenance Supervisor

Mr. John Henry Johnson, Jr. | 601-736-8274



Superintendent’s Secretary

Ms. Beth Sellers | 601-736-2366

Public Information Officer

Ms. Allison Foxworth | 601-736-2366

Human Resources/Assistant Business Manager

Ms. Nicole Bass | 601-736-2366

Accounts Payable/Receptionist


Transportation & Athletics Secretary/Bookkeeper

Ms. Michell Terell | 601-736-2366